Poetry NZ Yearbook 2022


Cover design by Jo Bailey /
Typesetting by Megan van Staden

Poetry NZ Yearbook 2022
Editor: Tracey Slaughter

ISBN 978-1-99-115111-7. 392 pp.

Auckland: Massey University Press, March 2022




— Tracey Slaughter


Poetry New Zealand Yearbook, founded by Louis Johnson in 1951, is New Zealand’s longest-running poetry magazine. It has been edited by some of New Zealand’s most distinguished poets and academics, including Elizabeth Caffin, Grant Duncan, Riemke Ensing, Bernard Gadd, Leonard Lambert, Harry Ricketts, Elizabeth Smither, Brian Turner, Alistair Paterson, Jack Ross and Johanna Emeney. It is now edited by Dr Tracey Slaughter of Waikato University. The university's financial support of the Yearbook is much appreciated.

Managing editor
Tracey Slaughter

Submissions: The submission dates for each issue are between 1 May and 31 July of each year. Email submissions are preferred. Email submissions and a covering letter should go to Please paste your poems in the body of the message or include them as a MSWord file attachment.

Submissions by post and a covering letter should be sent to: Dr Tracey Slaughter, English Programme, School of Arts, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton 3240

Please include a short biography and your current postal address with your submission. Contributors whose poems are selected will receive a free copy of the issue their work is included in.

No comments:

Post a Comment